Idaho State law requires that drivers education students be at least 14 1/2 years old to begin a class.
You must have a permit prior to the class starting or you will have to wait until the next class.
Students must have the receipt that they were given at the DMV in order to attend the first class. Tell the dmv that you will be taking the class from A+ Driving School. It takes 8-10 days for the actual permit to be processed and sent to us. The cost of a permit is $26.50 plus tax.
Remember, the DMV will not give you the permit. They will give you a receipt. Be sure and keep your receipt and bring it on the first day of class. Don't lose the receipt as you will need it when you finish drivers education and return to take the driving and written test at the DMV at the end of the six months.
The student will be given a vision test at the DMV and will have their picture taken for the permit (so they will want to look nice).
Make sure the student has the following items when they go to the DMV to obtain a permit:
1. A photo id (Student Body Card, Yearbook or Passport)
2. Social Security Number
3. A Certified Original Birth Certificate
4. Verification of Compliance (obtained from the school they attend)
The student must have a liability signer if they are under 18. A parent or legal guardian must show ID and provide a marriage license or other legal documentation if their last name is different from the student's last name.
A+ Driving School
2605 S 45th E
Ammon, ID 83406
(this is our mailing address only, the class is held at Tiebreaker Elementary School)
Phone: 208 523-1799
e-mail address: firstname.lastname@example.org
Thanks for looking at A+ Driving School's website.
We have enjoyed teaching in the Idaho Falls area for the past twenty-five plus years.